32nd Annual Induction Ceremony and Dinner

was held on Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Buffalo Niagara Convention Ctr
153 Franklin St
Buffalo, NY 14202

Class of 2022:

Jeff Anastasia – Winningest boys coach in Western New York basketball history. Career record of 602-139 at Olean High School.

Gordy Bukaty (deceased) – Four sport standout at Lackawanna HS. Captain and two-way performer for U/B football. Lackawanna HS football coach and administrator. Passed away in 1987 at the age of 48

Cott Family – Includes Orval, Sr., Ed, Orv, Jr. and Marty. Multi-sport stars known most prominently for their talents on the baseball diamond.

Jim Hanley – First sport fisherman to be inducted. Has spent a lifetime of guiding fisherman on the waters of Lake Erie. Successful host of Jim Hanley’s Northeast Outdoors TV show.

Bob Kauffman (deceased) – Four seasons with Buffalo Braves averaged 15.8 points and 9.2 rebounds. Three-time NBA All-Star in Buffalo. Passed away in 2015 at the age of 69.

Cora Livingston (deceased) – Pioneer of women’s professional wrestling. Became world champion in 1910. Passed away in 1957 at the age of 70.

William “Doc” McMahon (deceased) – Tournament director for Niagara Falls Country Club and Porter Cup for 17 years. Chaired the Porter Cup from 1962-64 and 1974. Passed away in 1995 at the age of 74.

Ryan Miller – Buffalo Sabres goalie, who captured 2010 Vezina Trophy. Winningest American-born goalie in NHL history, including 284 victories, over 11 seasons, with the Sabres.

Jim Nowicki – Founder and race director of the Subaru 4-Mile Chase. A true organizer and contributor; also a member of WNY Softball HOF and noted local basketball official.

Emily Regan – Rower, who won a gold medal in 2016 Olympics. Three sport star at Nichols. First team All-American rower at Michigan State.

Susan Schoellkopf – Equestrian. Owner and operator of SBS Farms, Inc. Has trained 7 National High Score award horses. Top national horse judge. Executive Director of the Buffalo Therapeutic Riding Center.

Tim Winn – Basketball. Two-time WNY Player of the Year. Led LaSalle HS to a pair of NYS titles. Point guard for St. Bonaventure’s 2000 NCAA Tourney team.

2022 Team of Distinction

Sweet Home Volleyball – Under direction of Sally Kus, went 792-29 and won 15 consecutive regionals and 20 straight Section VI Class A championships. 292 consecutive wins and recognized as the nation’s best girls’ volleyball program in the country.

The 2022 Dick Gallagher Legacy Award

John Murphy – Buffalo Bills play by play man. The Gallagher Award is presented annually to an individual that has a superior passion for Western New York High School sports. Dick Gallagher devoted over 20 years to the advancement and celebration of high school sports.